Be a Man

Good Afternoon,

I want to apologise in advance for the shortness of this post. However I feel this is something that is important. Something as a man, we should all be doing but something that seems to be dying a horrible death. You know what not even necessarily just men, as it is annoying (but certainly more forgiving when a woman does this).

In day to day life I come into contact with a lot of people, both men and women. As part of courtesy, respect, building a rapport with people a handshake is usually customary (if people prefer not to shake hands, that is fine and it certainly isn’t a deal breaker).

However if you offer your hand out to someone, in the hopes of having it shaken, then please be sure to be firm. When you shake hands, I feel it is a good indication of the type of person you are.

Now I am not talking about trying to cripple the other man (or person should I say?) but simply providing a firm basis for a return shake.

handshake

When I shake your hand, if it resembles a dead fish or other limp / flaccid objects then please rest assured that you have dropped in my estimations as someone to do business with. I would have more respect for someone, who let me know they prefer not to shake hands. Either shake hands properly, or don’t…..there is no middle ground on this Dads! BE MEN!

2 thoughts on “Be a Man

Leave a comment